About the Award

eaglemedThe fact that a boy is an Eagle Scout has always carried with it a special significance, not only in Scouting but also as he enters higher education, business or industry, and community service. The award is a performance-based achievement whose standards have been well-maintained over the years. Not every boy who joins a Boy Scout troop earns the Eagle Scout rank; only about 4 percent of all Boy Scouts do so. This represents more than 2.5 million Boy Scouts who have earned the rank since 1912. Nevertheless, the goals of Scouting (citizenship training, character development, and personal fitness) remain important for all Scouts, whether or not they attain the Eagle Scout rank.

The list includes the young men who have attained the rank of Eagle Scout since the troop was formed in 1995.  Congratulations! 

Palms are earned for Merit Badges completed over the 21 required for Eagle. The Bronze Palm represents 5 merit badges, the Gold Palm 10, and the Silver Palm 15. Scouts who earn three Palms may continue to earn additional Palms in the same order – bronze, gold, and silver. For example, 2 Gold Palms represent 25 Merit Badges earned beyond the 21 required for Eagle. Palms must be earned before the scouts 18th birthday.

Eagle Scout Fact Sheet
Eagle Scout Award 100th Anniversary
National Eagle Scout Association

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s